6 weeks until Thailand!

This week I put on the next gear with Things I Need To Do before my departure for Thailand in January ^_^

VACCINATION
On Thursday I went to the vaccinacion center to visit a Travel Doctor. From what I researched earlier on I was sure I only had one vaccine to take (Hepatitis A) just to be on the safe side before this trip.

It turned out I have to take 3…and of course it’s fully paid, not covered by the health insurance even though one of them is a vaccine everyone should do (the Tetanus one).

So this week I only got one – 4-in-1 Tetanus, Pertussis & Diphtheria. And next week (after I get my pay check XD) I will get the twp for Hepatitis A and Traveller’s Diarrhoea.

On one hand I’m happy I did the Tetanus one, because it was the last moment I could be doing it this way (as a once-in-10-years “recall” vaccination), but on the other…well, bummer, it cost me 3x more then I originally planned. And my budgets pretty tight right now.

It was YEARS since I last got a vaccination, so I didn’t remember how it felt, so I was a bit anxious.
It turned out the injection was just a usual pain, but later my arm hurt so much! Fortunately it didn’t swell, but it hurts to move it. It’s 3 days today, Saturday, and I still feel a bit of pain in the shoulder area, but it feels like it subsides.

TRAVEL INSURANCE

I was looking up offers online, but most of the companies didn’t have exact prices on their websites and I was a bit shocked when I saw the price range is from 300PLN to 2000PLN online!!!

As I had a busy day today, I also went to the insurance lady who has provided me with an insurance for my training camp earlier this year, so I thought it would be nice to check prices there with her.
She found me a pretty good one for 200PLN and send me the details. So now it’s just reading through them and asking her to prepare the insurance if everything’s ok.

I also learned about a card my health insurance can provide me with – I “just” need to visit their headquarters (it’s a bit far away, usually crowded and open during my working hours….). It’s cool to gather additional information like this. I forgot the name of this card, but I will look into it 😉

TODAY

I’m a bit dissapointed I had to skip yesterdays’ and todays’ Muay Thai training because of the vaccination. And also a bit irritated that I will have to go through it again next week as I will take the remaining vaccinations!!!

But there’s also a good part in it. I went to the fitness center today and worked out a little bit, mostly worked the legs, tummy and back.  I also tried to do some light excercises involving my arms to test how far I can push it with my aching arm. Well, not far.

I’m really proud of myself for working out today! Saturdays’ usually my lazy rest day, but I tend to just pass time doing nothing and I don’t like that. So it felt really nice to be doing SOMETHING with my free time 🙂 I felt tired of course, but a little bit energized. Although I don’t like working out during the day, I’m used to do the hard work in the evening 🙂

DIET

On Friday I finished my first month with Aveppi diet catering and I lost 3kg during that time. The first three weeks I lost 3kg and in those 3 weeks I barely excercised anything. Now in the fourth week I went to training, but only 2 times and I lost NOTHING, NULL, ZERO!!! This is the frustrating part. I was sticking to the diet 100% all week long, even more than the weeks before – and I didn’t lose a GRAM!
I hate this : if I stick to a diet plan and don’t excercise much – I loose weight. I train my ass off training six times a week, on top of sticking to my diet plan – I don’t loose a pound.
I bought the diet catering anyways until my trip to Thailand, I will fight until the very end to drop the most kilos I can!!

The catering itself consists of 5 meals, I have a 1500kcal diet plan and they deliver it to me Monday – Friday. On the weekends I binge eat (haha no, not really, I try to keep it reasonable).
The food is great for me. I usually feel hungry – but come on, I was used to eating 2000-2500kcal a day, so this is a huge reduction. After four weeks I’m pretty much used to the smaller portions though and it’s getting easier to silence the hunger, especially in the evening.

THINGS I NEED TO DO BEFORE THAILAND

We still haven’t found and booked a room in Bangkok and I still have no plan for what I want to sight-see there 😀

At home, I need to finish up a lot of stuff, at work I need to schedule things ahead of time for my vacation.
I’m a bit lazy about some stuff, I realise that… but I’ll make it!

Oh and there’s CHRISTMAS!!! Aaa I have absolutely NOTHING planned for my family!!! And tomorrow’s Santa’s Day and I didn’t prepare anything. I feel a bit bad about it, but oh well, we’re adults, right?!

Leave a Reply

